Read latest Sports News for today

orange cap purple cap

IPL 2022: Orange Cap and Purple Cap lists

  • Apr 01, 2022
  • pitchhigh
  • 1201

IPL 2022 Points Table, Orange Cap, and Purple Cap: Two players from Lucknow Super Giants, Ayush Badoni and Deepak Hooda have made their way to the top-5 in the run-scoring chart.

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) scored their first win by defeating Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by six wickets in match seven at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. CSK set a target of 211 innings and LSG hit the target in 19.3 increments of four wickets.

The star of the night was Evin Lewis, who went on 55-for-23, and goalkeeper-hitter Quinton De Kock, who went 61-for-45 with LSG. This is the first time that CSK has lost the first two matches of an Indian Premier League season.

CSK benefited from the impressive performance of Robin Uthappa, who scored half a century, followed by Shivam Dubey (49) and Moeen Ali (35). LSG also had a tough fight as captain KL Rahul (40) and Quinton de Kock (61) gave the team a great start. The duo of Evin Lewis (55*) and Ayush Badoni scored 25 points against Shivam Dhobe to take the match out of CSK. Ravi Bishnoi, Avish Khan, and Andrew Thai all took two nibs for LSG.

IPL 2022 Racing Orange Cap

With big wins, two LSG players, Deepak Hooda and Aayush Badoni broke into the top five on the hit lists. Robin Uthappa, who scored 50 points with CSK, climbed to third, and RCB captain Fav de Plessis remained in the lead.

1. Faf du Plessis (RCB)- 93 runs

2. Ishan Kishan (MI)- 81 runs

3. Robin Uthappa (CSK)- 78 runs

4. Ayush Badoni (LSG)- 73 runs

5. Deepak Hooda (LSG)- 68 runs

Chennai Super Kings veteran Dwayne Bravo became the veteran English Premier League wicket player on Thursday, defeating Lasith Malinga during his side's match against LSG. Bravo broke the previous record for Indian bowlers in Mumbai by knocking out LSG's Deepak Hooda in the 18th inning.

Sri Lankan sprinter Wanindu Hasaranga continues to lead, followed by Umesh Yadav (4) in second. Bravo is in third place (4), followed by Akash Deep and Kuldeep Yadav.

1. Wanindu Hasaranga (RCB)- 5 wickets

2. Umesh Yadav (KKR)- 4 wickets

3. Dwayne Bravo (CSK)- 4 wickets

4. Akash Deep (RCB)- 4 wickets

5. Kuldeep Yadav (DC)- 3 wickets

Also Read, - IPL 2022, RCB vs KKR: RCB up against confident KKR