Read latest Sports News for today

IPL 2024 Prize Money

IPL 2024 Prize Money: KKR Get Rs 20 Crore, SRH Rs 12.5 Crore. RR And RCB Earned

  • May 27, 2024
  • pitchhigh
  • 417
The organisers reserved a total of INR 46.5 crore for the IPL 2024 season. Here’s the full list of award winners and prize money.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 concluded on an extraordinary note, with the Kolkata Knight Riders clinching their third title while the Sunrisers Hyderabad settled for the runners-up medal. With the win, KKR bagged a whopping prize money of INR 20 crore, while SRH received INR 12.5 crore. The total prize money IPL reserved for the occasion was INR 46.5 crore, which wasn’t only distributed among the winners and runners-up.

Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore, who finished 3rd and 4th in the points table respectively, also took home a fair amount of prize money. Sanju Samson’s side received INR 7 crore for finishing third while Faf du Plessis’ team got INR 6.5 crore.

RCB’s talisman Virat Kohli won the Orange Cap, while the Purple Cap went to Punjab Kings pacer Harshal Patel. Both received prize money of INR 10 lakh each for their accomplishments this season.

Kohli scored 741 runs in 15 matches at an average of 61.75, with a century and five fifties. His best score was 113* and his strike rate stood at 154.69, the highest it has ever been for Kohli in a single IPL season.

The crafty pacer concluded the tournament with 24 wickets in 14 matches at an economy of 9.73 and an average of 19.87.

Sunrisers' Nitish Kumar Reddy was named the Emerging Player of the Season for his all-round show while KKR veteran Suil Narine got the Most Valuable Player of the Year award.

Full List Of Prize Winners In IPL 2024:

Orange Cap: Virat Kohli - 741 runs (Rs 10 lakh)

Purple Cap: Harshal Patel - 24 wickets (Rs 10 lakh)

Most Valuable Player of the season: Sunil Narine (Rs 12 lakh)

Ultimate Fantasy Player of The Season: Sunil Narine

Most 4s: Travis Head (64)

Most 6s: Abhishek Sharma (42)

Striker of the season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (234.04)

Emerging Player of the season: Nitish Kumar Reddy (Rs 20 lakh)

Catch Of The Season: Ramandeep Singh

Fair Play Award: SRH

Pitch and ground award: Hyderabad Cricket Association

Listen to the latest songs, only on

Runners-up award: SRH

Winners: KKR