Read latest Sports News for today

today sports news

IRE vs IND: Everything you need to know about the two-match T20I series

  • Jun 24, 2022
  • pitchhigh
  • 2812

India and Ireland are set to meet in the two-match T20I series at The Village in Dublin. The games will take place on Sunday, June 26, and Tuesday, June 28.

Both teams have named their respective teams for their upcoming white-ball matches. Hardik Pandya will be managing the Indian squad for the first time after successfully leading the Gujarat Titans in the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Rishabh Pant, who captained the Men in the Blue team in the five-game T20I series against South Africa, rested. Right batsman Rahul Tripathi also received his first call from India after performing exceptionally well with Sunrisers Hyderabad at the IPL 2022.

Imran Malik and Archdeep Singh, who did not get the chance to play against the Proteas team, were included. Sanju Samson also has a place on the national team.

Meanwhile, Ireland under Andrew Balberni dropped Shane Jetkett and Simi Singh from the squad. The hosts called up right batsman Stephen Doheny and defibrillator Conor Olfert for their upcoming matches.

It should be noted that Ireland has not yet overtaken India in a shorter form. In 2018, India defeated Ireland 2-0 in the T20I series at the same venue.

Head to Head


Matches - 3, India - 3, Ireland - 0

In Ireland

Matches - 2, India - 2, Ireland - 0

Dates and Timings of IRE vs IND


Match Details


Sunday, June 26

Ireland vs India, 1st T20I, The Village, Dublin

9:00 PM IST

Tuesday, June 28

Ireland vs India, 2nd T20I, The Village, Dublin

9:00 PM IST

Squads for IRE vs IND

India Squad

Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi.

Ireland Squad

Andrew Balbirnie (C), Harry Tector, Gareth Delany, Paul Stirling, Curtis Campher, Stephen Doheny, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Mark Adair, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Craig Young.

Also, Read - Meet the Top 10 Most Beautiful Indian Cricketer's Wives