Read latest Sports News for today



Kings XI Punjab IPL 2020 schedule: Check fixture, match timing and venue

Kings XI Punjab IPL 2020 schedule: Check fixture, match timing and venue

  • Mar 06, 2020
  • Aditi Verma
  • 5862

Kings XI Punjab IPL 2020For the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020), Kings XI Punjab will have a new captain, K L Rahul. KXIP has been failing to qualify for the playoffs in six IPL seasons continuously. KXIP will begin the IPL 2020 season with a match against the Delhi Capitals (DC) at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on 30th March 2020, and DC will be playing its last IPL 2020 match in Mohali. In the auctions of IPL 2020, the Australian batsman Glenn Maxwell was the team's costliest buy. The other players brought on the team include the England cricket team all-rounder Chris Jordon and New Zealand all-rounder James Neesham.KXIP will be playing two of its matches in the afternoon starting from 4 pm first in Mohali on 26th April 2020 against the Kolkata Knight Riders and the second one on 3rd May 2020 against the Royal Challengers Bangalore.Kings XI Punjab is one of the franchise cricket team of the Indian Premier League that represents Mohali in Punjab, India. Kings XI Punjab was found in the year 2008. The estimated brand value of Kings XI Punjab is $52 million (Rs 360 crore). The catchment areas of the Kings XI Punjab team include Kashmir, Jammu, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab and Haryana. This is evident from its letter sequence "K J H P H" given in its banner. The motto of Kings XI Punjab is We don't buy superstar, we make them and the current theme song is "Dhoom Punjabi".Kings XI Punjab's IPL 2020 full schedule,  match timings, and venue details:30th March 2020Match: Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI PunjabTime: 8:00 PMVenue: Delhi4th April 2020, SaturdayMatch: Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers HyderabadTime: 8:00 PMVenue: Mohali8th April 2020, WednesdayMatch: Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai IndiansTime: 8:00 PMVenue: Mohali11th April 2020, SaturdayMatch: Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI PunjabTime: 8:00 PMVenue: Chennai14th April 2020, TuesdayMatch: Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers BangaloreTime: 8:00 PMVenue: Mohali17th April 2020, FridayMatch: Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super KingsTime: 8:00 PMVenue: Mohali20th April 2020, MondayMatch: Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI PunjabTime: 8:00 PMVenue: Mumbai23rd April 2020, ThursdayMatch: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI PunjabTime: 8:00 PMVenue: Kolkata26th April 2020, SundayMatch: Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight RidersTime: 4:00 PMVenue: Mohali29th April 2020, WednesdayMatch: Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI PunjabTime: 8:00 PMVenue: Jaipur3rd May 2020, SundayMatch: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI PunjabTime: 4:00 PMVenue: Bengaluru8th May 2020, FridayMatch: Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan RoyalsTime: 8:00 PMVenue: Mohali12th May 2020, TuesdayMatch: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI PunjabTime: 8:00 PMVenue: Hyderabad16th May 2020, SaturdayMatch: Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi CapitalsTime: 8:00 PMVenue: MohaliKings XI Punjab full squad for IPL 2020Kings XI Punjab full squad for IPL 2020 includes K L Rahul, Glenn Maxwell, Sheldon Cottrell, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karun Nair, Mohammed Shami, Nicholas Pooran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Jordan, Chris Gayle, Ravi Bishnoi, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Hardus Viljoen, Prabhsimran Singh, Deepak Hooda, James Neesham, Darshan Nalkande, Sarfaraz Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Jagadeesha Suchith, Murugan Ashwin, and Tajinder Dhillon.Read More: Chennai Super Kings IPL 2020 schedule, match timings, venue