Read latest Sports News for today



Most Wins in IPL

IPL 2022: Teams who best win percentage in IPL history

  • Mar 24, 2022
  • pitchhigh
  • 1351

Most Winning Teams In  IPLThe wait is almost about to get over for the 10-teams 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) as it is all set to start on Saturday (March 26). Reigning IPL champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will lock horns with Kolkata knight Riders (KK) in the opening game at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai which will be a re-match of last year’s final. Two new teams are added and a total of ten teams will be in contention for the title. The last time ten teams participated in the IPL was way back in the year 2011 when CSK went on to lift their back-to-back second title.Most consistent teamsMaintaining consistency in the shortest format of the game is never easy for the teams. In a format where a game can change in a blink of an eye, it takes a lot of effort from a team to be consistent in T20s. But over the years, one has seen several teams in IPL maintaining consistency not only in a single season but year after year. So with a brand new season of IPL just about to start, we are taking a look at the top 5 teams with the best winning percentage in the tournament.Chennai Super Kings have the best winning percentage in the IPL so far. The four-time champions have won 117 out of their 195 games and have a winning percentage of 60.30. They are followed by Mumbai Indians who have a winning percentage of 58.52. No team has won more games (127) and more titles (5) than Mumbai in the IPL.Kolkata Knight Riders are at number three for winning 108 of their 209 games. They have a winning percentage of 51.67. They are followed by Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals at number four and five respectively. Sunrisers Hyderabad has a winning percentage of 50.00 for winning 69 of their 138 games. Rajasthan Royals, on the other hand, have won 86 of their 175 games and have a winning percentage of 49.71.TeamMatchesWonLostTieNo resultWin %Chennai Super Kings195117771160.30Mumbai Indians217127904058.52Kolkata Knight Riders2091081014051.67Sunrisers Hyderabad13869694050.00Rajasthan Royals17586873249.71Royal Challengers Bangalore2111001073448.30Delhi Capitals210961124246.15Punjab Kings204941104046.07