Cricket

Big Bash League 2019-20 schedule – Match details, time, team, Venue, |BBL 2019-20

Big Bash League 2019-20 schedule

Big Bash League 2019-20 schedule 

Big Bash League 2019-20 is the ninth season of the KFC Big Bash League and the professional men’s Twenty20 domestic cricket competition in Australia. The tournament is scheduled to start on 17 December 2019 and it will conclude on 8 February 2020. This is one of the cricket league of Australia’s popular T20 cricket league.

Big Bash League 2019-20 is has changed its rules and these slight changes are  – 

  • Teams can contract six overseas players. 
  • The two-month-long tournament will feature eight teams facing each other in a league format with the top four teams to qualify for the semi-finals. 
  • BBL 9 will feature a brand new final system with five teams fighting for a place in the summit clash.
  • The new format will see the top five qualify for the finals, with fourth and fifth needing to win four consecutive matches to take out the trophy while first and second have the security of a second chance to make the decider.

The BBL 2020 Teams Squad

  1. Melbourne Renegades: Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Tim Ludeman, Joe Mennie, Mohammad Nabi (AFG), Kane Richardson, Usman Khan Shinwari (PAK), Will Sutherland, Chris Tremain, Beau Webster, Cameron White, Jack Wildermuth, Harry Gurney (ENG, international replacement)
  2. Melbourne Stars:Michael Beer, Jackson Bird, Scott Boland, Liam Bowe, Dwayne Bravo (WI), Jackson Coleman, Travis Dean, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch, Evan Gulbis, Peter Handscomb, Sandeep Lamichhane (NEP), Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Jonathan Merlo, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa, Liam Plunkett (ENG, international replacement)
  3. Perth Scorchers: Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Michael Klinger, Mitchell Marsh (c), Shaun Marsh, Joel Paris, Usman Qadir (Pakistan), Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, David Willey (England)
  4. Sydney Thunder: Fawad Ahmed, Jos Buttler (ENG), Pat Cummins, Callum Ferguson, Ryan Gibson, Chris Green, Liam Hatcher, Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton, Nathan McAndrew, Arjun Nair, Kurtis Patterson, Sam Rainbird, Joe Root (ENG), Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha, Shane Watson, Anton Devcich (NZ, international replacement), Chris Jordan (ENG, international replacement)
  1. Brisbane Heat: Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Brendan Doggett, Sam Heazlett, Matt Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Chris Lynn, Brendon McCullum (NZ), James Pattinson, James Peirson, Jack Prestwidge, Matt Renshaw, Alex Ross, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (AFG), Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson
  2. Hobart Hurricanes: Jofra Archer (ENG), George Bailey, Johan Botha, Alex Doolan, Jake Doran, James Faulkner, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, Tymal Mills (ENG), David Moody, Tim Paine, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, D’Arcy Short, Aaron Summers, Matthew Wade
  3. Sydney Sixers: Sean Abbott, Justin Avendano, Tom Curran (ENG), Ben Dwarshuis, Joe Denly (England), Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Fallins, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Peter Nevill, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, Henry Thornton, Greg West
  4. Adelaide Strikers: Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Michael Cormack, David Grant, Travis Head, Colin Ingram (SA), Rashid Khan (AFG), Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Liam O’Connor, Peter Siddle, Matt Short, Billy Stanlake, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Nick Winter.

The fixture of Big Bash League 2019-20 is made where each team will play five home and five away games. Find the complete Big Bash League 2019-20 schedule with match fixtures here:

  • Tuesday, 17 December: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder – Gabba, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Wednesday, 18 December: Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers – SCG, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Thursday, 19 December: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder – GMHBA Stadium, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Friday, 20 December: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers – Traeger Park, 1:15 pm AEDT, 7:45 am IST
  • Friday, 20 December: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars – Metricon Stadium, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Saturday, 21 December: Sydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers – TBC, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Saturday, 21 December: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Renegades – Optus Stadium, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Sunday, 22 December: Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes – TBC, 2:45 pm AEDT, 9:15 am IST
  • Sunday, 22 December: Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat – SCG, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Monday, 23 December: Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers – Adelaide Oval, 6:40 pm AEDT, 1:10 pm IST
  • Tuesday, 24 December: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades – Blundstone Arena,
  • 2:45 pm AEDT, 9:15 am IST
  • Thursday, 26 December: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers – Optus Stadium, 4:10 pm AEDT, 10:40 am IST
  • Friday, 27 December: Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers – Metricon Stadium, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Saturday, 28 December: Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder – SCG, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Sunday, 29 December: Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers – Marvel Stadium, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Monday, 30 December: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars – UTAS Stadium, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Tuesday, 31 December: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder – Adelaide Oval, 6:40 pm AEDT, 1:10 pm IST
  • Wednesday, 1 January: Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers – Metricon Stadium, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Thursday, 2 January: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars – Sydney Showgrounds, 3:40 pm AEDT, 10:10 am IST
  • Thursday, 2 January: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers – Marvel Stadium, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Friday, 3 January: Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat – Blundstone Arena, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Saturday, 4 January: Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades – MCG, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Sunday, 5 January: Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers – TBC, 6:40 pm AEDT, 1:10 pm IST
  • Sunday, 5 January: Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes – Optus Stadium, 6:40 pm AEDT, 1:10 pm IST
  • Monday, 6 January: Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat – Sydney Showgrounds, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Tuesday, 7 January: Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers – GMHBA Stadium, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Wednesday, 8 January: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers – Adelaide Oval, 3:10 pm AEDT, 9:40 am IST
  • Wednesday, 8 January: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder – MCG, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Thursday, 9 January: Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes – Gabba, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Friday, 10 January: Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars – Marvel Stadium, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Saturday, 11 January: Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes – Sydney Showgrounds, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Saturday, 11 January: Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat – Optus Stadium, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Sunday, 12 January: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Renegades – Adelaide Oval, 3:10 pm AEDT, 9:40 am IST
  • Sunday, 12 January: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers – MCG, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Monday, 13 January: Hobart Hurricanes v Perth Scorchers – Blundstone Arena, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Tuesday, 14 January: Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers – Gabba, 2:40 pm AEDT, 9:10 am IST
  • Wednesday, 15 January: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades – TBC, 6:10 pm AEDT
  • Wednesday, 15 January: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars – Optus Stadium, 9:10 pm AEDT
  • Thursday, 16 January: Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes – SCG, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 am IST
  • Friday, 17 January: Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat – Adelaide Oval, 3:10 pm AEDT, 9:40 am IST
  • Saturday, 18 January: Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers – MCG, 3:40 pm AEDT, 10:10 am IST
  • Saturday, 18 January: Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers – Sydney Showgrounds, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Sunday, 19 January: Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers – UTAS Stadium, 2:45 pm AEDT, 9:15 am IST
  • Sunday, 19 January: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades – Gabba, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Monday, 20 January: Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Stars – SCG, 6:40 pm AEDT, 1:10 pm IST
  • Monday, 20 January: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder – Optus Stadium, 6:40 pm AEDT, 1:10 pm IST
  • Tuesday, 21 January: Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes – Marvel Stadium, 7:10 pm AEDT, 1:40 pm IST
  • Wednesday, 22 January: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars – Adelaide Oval, 6:40 pm AEDT, 1:10 pm IST
  • Thursday, 23 January: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers – Gabba, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Friday, 24 January: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder – Blundstone Arena, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Friday, 24 January: Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers – Optus Stadium, 6:10 pm AEDT, 12:40 pm IST
  • Saturday, 25 January: Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades – SCG, 3:40 pm AEDT, 10:10 pm IST
  • Saturday, 25 January: Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat – MCG, 6:40 pm AEDT, 1:10 pm IST
  • Sunday, 26 January: Sydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers – Sydney Showgrounds, 2:45 pm AEDT, 9:15 am IST
  • Sunday, 26 January: Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes – Adelaide Oval, 6:40 pm AEDT, 1:10 pm IST
  • Monday, 27 January: Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat – Marvel Stadium, 2:45 pm AEDT, 9:15 am IST

The Finals

  • Thursday, 30 January: The Eliminator – 4th v 5th
  • Friday, 31 January: The Qualifier – 1st v 2nd
  • Saturday, 1 February: The Knockout – 3rd v Winner of The Eliminator
  • Thursday, 6 February: The Challenger – Loser of The Qualifier v Winner of The Knockout
  • Saturday, 8 February: Grand Final – Winner of The Qualifier v Winner of The Challenger

Read More: Cricket Australia going to introduce multiple Super overs in Big Bash League | BBL 2019-20


To Top