ICC Cricket World Cup 2019:ALL Teams Captain and Players

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: All Teams Captain and Players

  • Apr 22, 2019
  • pitchhigh
  • 6085

All Teams Captain and Players

The ICC Cricket World Cup will commence from 30th May with England playing against South Africa in the opening match. The host for this years world cup is England. This year the format for the World Cup has been changed. It will be played in a round-robin format, which implies that all the participating teams will play head to head against each other. This same format was used in the 1992 World Cup that was won by Pakistan.
India is scheduled to play its first match against South Africa on 5th June and be seen playing against Pakistan on 16th June.

Lets have a look at theteam squads of the participating nations:

New Zealand Squad

The New Zealand squad will be lead by Kane Williamson and they will play their first match opposite Sri Lanka on 1st June. The major development in this squad is the inclusion of Tom Blundell who hasnt yet played any ODI. He was selected instead of Tim Seifert after his finger injury.

Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin deGrandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, ColinMunro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee,Ross Taylor

Indian Squad

Indias ICC World Cup 2019 Squad

The likely prospects for the No. 4 position in the squad  Rishabh Pant and Ambati Rayudu were not considered in the 15-man World Cup team. Rishabh Pant will be replaced by Dinesh Karthik as the second wicketkeeper. MSK Prasad, the chairman of selectors, after announcing the squad said that the second wicket-keeper will only have a chance to play, only under unfortunate circumstance of MS Dhoni sustaining an injury. Due to this the selection committee made the decision to choose Karthik over Pant as Karthiks glove work can prove beneficial in critical encounters. Virat Kohli will lead the team as the captain and Rohit Sharma will be the vice- captain. The 15-man Indian squad is an amalgamation of 6 batsman, 5 bowlers and 4 all-rounders,. The batting unit will be headed by the skipper himself. Other members of the team will include Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit, KL Rahul and MS Dhoni, while the bowling unit will comprise of three seamers rather than four. Hence, it makes Hardik Pandyas and Vijay Shankars role rather crucial as any one out of them will have play as the fourth seamer. Team India is scheduled to play its first match against South Africa on 5th June and be seen playing against Pakistan on 16th June.

Indias squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami

Australian Squad


Steve Smith and David Warner are setto make their comeback after a long term of suspension. They will be seen as apart of the 15 men squad. Two big names that were not added to the squad wereSeamer Josh Hazlewood and Peter Handscomb.

Australian Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Steve Smith, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa

Bangaldesh Squad

Australia Squad for WC 2019

Rookie seamer Abu Jayedwill be seen as a part of the Bangladeshs World Cup squad while batsmanMosaddek Hossain has also made it to the list,

Three recovering playersall-rounder Mahmudullah, left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman and pacer RubelHossain were also  included in thesquad.

Bangaldesh Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan (vice captain), Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahaman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed.

The last date of announcing the team squads is 23rd April. The updates will be given as and when the teams announce their squads