India tour of New Zealand 2020

India tour of New Zealand, 2020 schedule, live scores and results

  • Jan 20, 2020
  • Aditi Verma
  • 3331

The India Tour Of New Zealand 2020 is about, to begin with, the first match on 24th January

The Indian selectors have made the announcement for the T20I squad for the upcoming New Zealand tour. India will be playing a total of five T20 Internationals, three ODIs and two Test matches in New Zealand. The first match (T20I) between India and New Zealand will be held on 24th January 2020. However, the selection committee for the Indian team under the chairman MSK Prasad has kept the ODI and the Test squads on hold for now.

The T20I Squad for the India tour of New Zealand 2020 includes the following members:

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, and Mohammed Shami.

The T20I Squad for the India tour of New Zealand 2020 includes the following members of the New Zealand team:

Williamson (c), Hamish Bennett, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, and Tim Southee.

 The T20I team of India will be leaving for New Zealand on 20th January 2020, just one day after the final ODI between India and Australia held at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on 19th January 2020.

The broadcast of the complete New Zealand v India matches will be done on the following listed channels. 

Star Sports: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports SELECT 1, Star Sports SELECT 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil

You can even live stream the matches on the Hotstar app.

Read More: Australian Open 2020: Australian Open Schedule, Score, Results

The Schedule of the India tour of New Zealand 2020 is listed as follows:

1. New Zealand vs India

     Date: 24th January 2020, Friday

     Match: 1st T20I

      Location: Eden Park, Auckland

      Time: 12:30 IST / 07:00 GMT

2.New Zealand vs India

    Date: 26th January 2020, Sunday

    Match: 2nd T20I

    Location: Eden Park, Auckland

    Time: 12:30 IST / 07:00 GMT

3.New Zealand vs India

     Date: 29th January 2020, Wednesday

      Match: 3rd T20I

      Location: Seddon Park, Hamilton

     Time: 12:30 IST / 07:00 GMT

4.New Zealand vs India

    Date: 31st January 2020, Friday

    Match: 4th T20I

   Location: Westpac Stadium, Wellington

   Time: 12:30 IST / 07:00 GMT

5.New Zealand vs India

    Date: 2nd February 2020, Sunday

    Match: 5th T20I

    Location: Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

    Time: 12:30 IST / 07:00 GMT

1.New Zealand vs India

    Date: 5th February 2020, Wednesday

   Match: 1st ODI at Seddon Park, Hamilton

   Time:07:30 IST / 02:00 GMT

2.New Zealand vs India

   Date: 8th February 2020, Saturday

   Match: 2nd ODI

   Location: Eden Park, Auckland

  Time: 07:30 IST / 02:00 GMT

3.New Zealand vs India

    Date: 11th February 2020, Tuesday

    Match: 3rd ODI

    Location: Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

    Time: 07:30 IST / 02:00 GMT

New Zealand vs India

 Date: 14th February 2020, Friday

Match: 3-day Practice Match

Location: Seddon Park, Hamilton

Time: 03:30 IST / 22:00 GMT

1.New Zealand vs India

    Date: 21st February 2020, Friday

    Match: 1st Test

    Location: Basin Reserve, Wellington

     Time: 04:00 IST / 22:30 GMT

2.New Zealand vs India

    Date: 29th February 2020, Saturday

    Match: 2nd Test

    Location: Hagley Oval, Christchurch

    Time: 04:00 IST / 22:30 GMT

Read More: ICC Under-19 World Cup 2020 Full Schedule,Time table,Live scores,results,live streaming

GET IN TOUCH