Read latest Sports News for today

T20 World Cup 2021,T20 World Cup 2021 fixtures,T20 World Cup 2021 dates,T20 World Cup full schedule,T20 World Cup schedule,India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup,cricket news,latest cricket news,ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021,sports news

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 complete schedule: India to face Pakistan on October 24

  • Aug 17, 2021
  • pitchhigh
  • 2141

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the dates of the T20 World Cup matches on Tuesday, which will be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from October 17 to November 14. As 8 teams will participate in the qualifying round of which 4 will reach the Super 12 stage, which will start from October 23.

The long-awaited India-Pakistan match, will kick off on October 24 in Dubai. Both India and Pakistan are entered in Group Two of the Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup, which also includes Afghanistan and New Zealand as other two automatic qualifiers.

India plays a total of 4 matches in Dubai and one in Abu Dhabi. None of their Super 12 matches in Sharjah have been scheduled.

Meanwhile, Super 12 of first group move begins with two heavyweight battles. South Africa and Australia kick off the Super 12 in Abu Dhabi, which will be followed by the repeat of 2016 T20 World Cup final between England and the West Indies in Dubai on 23 October.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 complete schedule: India to face Pakistan on October 24

India's fixtures at T20 World Cup

India vs Pakistan - October 24 - 6 pm local time in Dubai

India vs New Zealand - October 31 - 6 pm local time in Dubai

India vs Afghanistan - November 3 - 6 pm local time in Abu Dhabi

India vs B1 (qualifier) - November 5 - 6 pm local time in Dubai

India vs A2 (qualifier) - November 8 - 6 pm local time in Dubai.

Overview of teams for T20 World Cup

Round 1 (Top 2 teams from each group qualify for Super 12)

Group A: Ireland, Netherlands, Sri Lanka and Namibia

Group B: Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland Bangladesh

Super 12 (Top 4 teams qualify for semi-final)

Group 1: Australia, South Africa, England, West Indies, A 1, B2

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, B1

The tournament will kick off with the Group B first round match between hosts Oman and Papua New Guinea at 2:00 p.m. local time on October 17, with Scotland and Bangladesh, the other teams from Group B match start in evening 6pm.

Ireland, Netherlands, Sri Lanka and Namibia, which make up Group A, will play in Abu Dhabi the next day, with first-round matches continuing till October 22. The top two teams in each group will move to the Super12 stage of the tournament, starting on October 23.

Top 4 teams from the Super 12 will make it to the semi-final.

Reserve days for semi-finals and final

The first semi-final will take place in Abu Dhabi on November 10 at 6pm local time. Dubai will host the second semi-final on November 11. Both semifinals have backup days.

The final

The final of the tournament will take place in Dubai at 6pm local time on November 14, Sunday, with Monday being the reservation day for the final.

Also Read- KL Rahul becomes 10th Indian to hit Test hundred at Lords